GST Bill Introduced in Karnataka Assembly

GST Bill Introduced in Karnataka

The Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Bill, 2017 was tabled by the Karnataka State Government in the state assembly with just three weeks left before GST implemented across India. As of now, 24 states and union territories have passed GST Bill however Karnataka along with six other states have yet to pass the GST Bill. The remaining states must clear SGST Bills by September 15, 2017 failing which the state will lose its taxation powers.

Read more